Tags

My laptop died this week and despite my best efforts, I cannot revive it.  I hope I can at least pull the pictures off the hard drive.  It was a four year old Toshiba Satellite that I purchased for gaming, it is also the first real purchase that I ever made on my own.  It served me well, but it was showing its age lately.  Now, I am trying to put together some money for a down payment and a deal on a new one.  I tend to go crazy without a computer to game on, it has been my main stress relief since I was 12.  I guess it was more than a computer, a symbol of I am an adult and taking care of myself enough to afford that kind of luxury.

In closing, rest well laptop, you helped me slay countless aliens and cast wondrous spells, pushed you farther and hotter than was likely healthy, but it was a fun ride.

I am sure countless people will think I am crazy, but any tech head or gamer will understand.

