Tags

I am a happily married man with an almost two year old.  I enjoy  video games and beer.  I really started this as a way to get my thoughts out of my head.  I kept a journal for years, really got into it, leather books, fountain pens, etc.   I stopped for over a year and maybe this will help me get back into the swing of putting my thoughts in order.

I have to say that I also started this account in response to another bloggers assertion that although on men, tattoos are acceptable  and show comradery; on women they automatically assert them as sluts because “some other man has left his mark on her.”  I cannot begin to fathom the sexism in that single statement, let alone the rest of his article.  The statistics that he quoted for the article were at least four years old, one was fourteen years old.  His entire argument was invalidated before it began, if you are going to talk about current attitudes and cultural practices, use current studies.

